Image

Defence

UNLEASH THE POTENTIAL PROTECTION!

DEVELOP STRONGER, SAFER, YET MORE MOBILE DEFENCE SOLUTIONS



Safety and performance are key criteria for the defence industry that ofen cause conflicting requirements in a design perspective. Lx Sim offers a unique approach where simulation and optimization are at the start of the design cycle, in order to meet such requirements efficiently and cost effectively.

OUR SOLUTIONS

  • Design and validate structures under blast loadings
  • Assess fragmentation protection
  • Simulate ballistic impact scenarios
  • Simulate complex materials (composites, ceramics) under complex loadings
  • Account for human interaction with products
  • Reduce weight of structures
  • Validate and certify final structures
  • Understand complex phenomena
  • Meet conflicting requirements (safety vs weight / mobility)
  • Meet specific certification levels efficiently and cost effectively (example : NATO STANAG)
  • The company is accredited under the Controlled Goods Program (CGP)
Image

Strong start services: Understanding and acting at once

Text
Situation analysis

Technical and business situation analysis

Text
Proposal

Adapted in-depth proposal

Text
Product Analysis

Original & benchmark product analysis

Text
Planning

Work schedule and planning


Text

[...] I have worked, successfully, in collaboration with Lx Sim for the realization of a large scale development project related to survivability. The engineers at Lx Sim have a very good understanding of the physics and principles involved, provide insightful recommendations and have a clear expertise for the modelling of complex structures under highly dynamic, blast and buried mine loading.

Patrick Gallagher B. Sc., M. Sc. - Dyanalytics Inc.

LET'S WORK ON YOUR PROJECT TOGETHER

LET'S WORK ON YOUR PROJECT TOGETHER

Our projects

GAS MASK DESIGN

As part of their LBM (Low Burden Mask) gas mask design project, Airboss commissioned Lx Sim to design technical drawings (CAD) of the components of the mask, in order to increase performance.

AirBoss Defense designs and manufactures, for the defence and security industry, high-technology personal protective equipment against chemical, biological, radiological, and nuclear (CBRN) threats. With its unique, patented technology, AirBoss is the world leader in the design and development of these products and equips the military and police forces of cities, states, and countries around the world.

READ MORE

AERODYNAMIC DEVELOPMENT OF THE P09 HELMET

Louis Garneau is a world leader in the design of technical sports equipment. During the development of their new time trial bicycle helmet, the P09, Lx Sim’s mandate was to contribute to the aerodynamic development by providing multiple CFD analysis and provide design optimization recommendations.

READ MORE

GAS MASK DESIGN

As part of their LBM (Low Burden Mask) gas mask design project, Airboss commissioned Lx Sim to design technical drawings (CAD) of the components of the mask, in order to increase performance.

AirBoss Defense designs and manufactures, for the defence and security industry, high-technology personal protective equipment against chemical, biological, radiological, and nuclear (CBRN) threats. With its unique, patented technology, AirBoss is the world leader in the design and development of these products and equips the military and police forces of cities, states, and countries around the world.

READ MORE

Take advantage of our superpowers!

Design your next product with sim-optimization. Achieve superhero results!

Contact Us

Image

Défense

LX Sim à votre rescousse!

CONCEVOIR DES SOLUTIONS DE DÉFENSE PLUS FORTES,
PLUS SÉCURITARES ET PLUS MOBILES



La sécurité et la performance sont des critères essentiels pour l'industrie de la défense, ce qui entraine souvent des exigences contradictoires dans un contexte de conception. Lx Sim offre une approche unique où la simulation et l'optimisation sont appliquées au début du cycle de conception, afin de répondre à de telles exigences de facon efficace et rentable.

NOS SOLUTIONS

  • Concevoir et valider les structures face à des charges explosives;
  • Évaluer la protection contre la fragmentation;
  • Simuler des scénarios d’impacts balistiques;
  • Simuler des matériaux complexes (composites, céramiques) sous des chargements complexes;
  • Tenir compte de l’interaction humaine avec les produits;
  • Réduire le poids des structures;
  • Valider et certifier les structures finales.
  • Comprendre des phénomènes complexes;
  • Répondre à des exigences contradictoires (sécurité vs. poids ou mobilité);
  • Répondre à des niveaux de certification précis de manière efficace et rentable (par exemple : Accord de normalisation de l’OTAN
Image

Un solide départ : comprendre pour agir de suite

Text
Analyse de la situation

Analyse de la situation techniqueet de votre contexte d’affaires

Text
Proposition

Proposition adapté en profondeur

Text
Analyse des pièces

Analyse des pièces d’origine et benchmarking

Text
Planification

Planification hebdomadaire et échéanciers


Text

[...] Les ingénieurs de chez Lx Sim possèdent une très bonne compréhension de la physique et des principes impliqués, procurent de judicieux conseils et ont une nette expertise dans la modélisation de structures complexes sous des charges explosives hautement dynamiques et enterrées.

Patrick Gallagher B. Sc., M. Sc. - Dyanalytics Inc.

TRAVAILLONS ENSEMBLE SUR VOTRE PROJET

TRAVAILLONS ENSEMBLE SUR VOTRE PROJET

Nos réalisations

CONCEPTION D’UN MASQUE À GAZ

Dans le cadre de leur projet de conception du masque à gaz LBM (Low Burden Mask) Airboss a mandaté Lx Sim afin de concevoir des dessins technique (CAD) des composantes du masque, afin d’en augmenter la performance.

Airboss-Défense conçoit et fabrique de l’équipement de protection individuelle hautement technologique contre les menaces chimiques, biologiques, radiologiques et nucléaires (CBRN) pour l’industrie de la défense et de la sécurité. Avec sa technologie brevetée et unique, AirBoss est le leader mondial au niveau de la conception et le développement de ces produits, et pourvoit les effectifs policiers et militaires de villes et d’États et pays à travers le monde.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

DÉVELOPPEMENT AÉRODYNAMIQUE DU CASQUE P09

Louis Garneau est un chef de file mondial en ce qui concerne les articles de sports techniques. Dans le cadre du développement du nouveau casque de CLM (P09), le mandat de Lx Sim était de contribuer au développement aérodynamique par des analyses CFD et la proposition d’améliorations.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

CONCEPTION D’UN MASQUE À GAZ

Dans le cadre de leur projet de conception du masque à gaz LBM (Low Burden Mask) Airboss a mandaté Lx Sim afin de concevoir des dessins technique (CAD) des composantes du masque, afin d’en augmenter la performance.

Airboss-Défense conçoit et fabrique de l’équipement de protection individuelle hautement technologique contre les menaces chimiques, biologiques, radiologiques et nucléaires (CBRN) pour l’industrie de la défense et de la sécurité. Avec sa technologie brevetée et unique, AirBoss est le leader mondial au niveau de la conception et le développement de ces produits, et pourvoit les effectifs policiers et militaires de villes et d’États et pays à travers le monde.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Profitez de nos super-pouvoirs!

Développez votre prochain produit avec la sim-optimisation. Obtenez des résultats de super-héros!

Contactez nous