TAKE ADVANTAGE OF OUR SUPERPOWERS!

Experts-consultants in engineering simulation, optimization and design of products. Design your next product with sim-optimization. Achieve superhero results.

About Us Contact

Proudly trusted by these customers:

garneau
navtech
montreal
brp

Superpowers for super results!


You could achieve :
Image
Increased product performance
Image
More efficient development process
Image
Shorter time-to-market

Our mission: Unleash the potential!


Lx Sim offers solutions adapted to mass-produced products and their manufacturing equipment (optimization and validation of equipment, heat management, etc.) It includes the analysis of the client’s objectives, our unique sim optimization services, and on-going follow-up services.

 

The Lx Sim Difference


Text
THE RIGHT PEOPLE

Deep simulation expertise combined with product development knowledge

Text
UNDERSTANDING YOUR NEEDS

Ability to translate your expressed needs into simulation language

Text
KNOWLEDGE TRANSFER

Communication throughout the project making sure you learn about your product and its simulation

Text
MAKING IT WORK

Proposed design modifications to improve your product are always included

Text
LEADING-EDGE SOFTWARES

Precise results so you get it right the first time

Text
PREMIUM RESULTS DELIVERY

On-time, detailed reporting and 3D simulation results you can explore yourself

Our Expertise


fea

FEA

Virtual testing using
finite element analysis

cfd

CFD

Fluid dynamics and
heat transfer

optimization

Optimization

Topology, topography, free
size & shape optimisation

design

Design

Fast optimized parts and
mechanical systems design

What Our Clients Say About Us


Text

The CFD simulation team was able to listen and propose tailor-made solutions that allowed us to proceed more quickly. The accuracy of the analysis provided data that were used to solve problems and finalize our design of the distributor. Their professionalism and commitment make them a trusted partner for our projects.

Eric Giasson - GL&V Canada
Text

Lx Sim supported us in the validation of our concepts in a fast and efficient way while limiting the costs related to basin tests. The results allowed us to have a better understanding of the causes of the resistance issue we were facing. We were able to act accordingly early in the design process.

Thomas Barbeau - Navtech
Text

Lx Sim has been a reliable, affordable, and flexible partner and resource for our engineering simulations. Their numerical simulation and optimization services are a crucial resource for the development of our products. Whether we are trying to reduce the weight of a truck cabin frame or validate the integrity of a complex structural assembly made of composites, Lx Sim helps RMC deliver exceptional performance and stays on budget and on time.

Marc-André Grenier - René Matériaux Composites Ltée.
Text

Lx Sim has supported us for a number of years by providing structural analysis (FEA) and high-quality numerical optimization. The relationship of trust allows us to use the results immediately in order to develop our bike concepts and enhance performance. In addition to their efficiency and quick response time, they allow us to reduce lead times for the manufacturing stage.

Erick Auger ing. - Faction Bike Studio
Text

Our collaboration with Lx Sim has allowed us to improve our design process, both mechanical and visual, with the use of their many optimization tools as well as their analysis of finite elements. Their expertise and ability to adapt to changing situations is an undeniable asset, a direct result of the quality of the employees who were assigned to us. The company's understanding of our discipline – namely, circus arts – has proved to be very important in the development of our different projects.

Simon Lemieux - Dragone Studio - Architecture & Design
Text

[...] I have worked, successfully, in collaboration with Lx Sim for the realization of a large scale development project related to survivability. The engineers at Lx Sim have a very good understanding of the physics and principles involved, provide insightful recommendations and have a clear expertise for the modelling of complex structures under highly dynamic, blast and buried mine loading.

Patrick Gallagher B. Sc., M. Sc. - Dyanalytics Inc.

Take advantage of our superpowers!

Design your next product with sim-optimization. Achieve superhero results!

Contact Us

ASSOCIATIONS

PROFITEZ DE NOS SUPER-POUVOIRS !

Experts-consultants en simulation d’ingénierie, optimisation et conception de produits. Développez votre prochain produit avec la sim-optimisation. Obtenez des résultats de super-héros.

À propos Contact

Ces clients nous font confiance :

Garneau
Navtech
Montreal
brp

Des super-pouvoirs pour des super résultats!


Vous pourrez obtenir :
Image
Un produit plus performant
Image
Un développement plus efficace
Image
Une mise en marché plus rapide

Découvrez des solutions grâce à nos super lunettes virtuelles!


Lx Sim offre des solutions adaptées aux produits fabriqués en série et leurs équipements de production (optimisation et validation d’équipement de production, gestion de la chaleur, etc.) Cela comprend l’analyse des objectifs du client, notre service de sim-optimisation unique ainsi que les services de suivis continus

 

La différence Lx Sim


Text
LES BONNES PERSONNES

Expertise pointue en simulation combinée à une connaissance du développement de produits

Text
COMPRÉHENSION DE VOS BESOINS

Capacité de traduire vos besoins et de vous orienter vers la simulation qui vous convient

Text
TRANSFERT DE CONNAISSANCES

Communication tout au long du projet afin d’accroître vos connaissances sur votre produit et sa simulation

Text
PROACTIVITÉ

Des propositions de modifications de concept pour améliorer votre produit sont toujours incluses

Text
LOGICIELS DE POINTE

Des résultats précis pour bien faire les choses du premier coup

Text
LIVRAISON DES RÉSULTATS PREMIUM

Rapports ponctuels et détaillés et résultats de simulation 3D que vous pouvez explorer vous-même

Nos expertises


fea

FEA

Analyses de contraintes
par éléments finis

cfd

CFD

Dynamique des fluides et
transfert de chaleur

optimisation

Optimisation

Topologie, topographie,
formes et dimensions

conception

Conception

Conception de pièces
et de systèmes

Ce que nos clients disent de nous


Text

L’équipe d’expert en simulation CFD a su écouter et proposer des solutions adaptées qui nous ont permis d’avancer plus rapidement. La précision des analyses a fourni des données qui ont été utilisées pour résoudre les difficultés et finaliser notre concept de distributeur. Leur professionnalisme et leur engagement font d’eux un partenaire de confiance dans nos projets.

Eric Giasson - GL&V Canada
Text

Lx Sim nous a supportés dans la validation de nos concepts d’une manière rapide et efficace tout en limitant les coûts rattachés aux essais en bassin. Les résultats nous ont permis une meilleure compréhension des causes de la résistance à l’avancement. Nous avons ainsi pu agir en conséquence tôt dans le processus de conception.

Thomas Barbeau - Navtech
Text

Lx Sim s’est avéré un partenaire et une ressource fiable, rentable et agile pour nos simulations d’ingénierie. Leurs services en simulation numérique et optimisation sont une ressource incontournable dans le développement de nos produits; que ce soit pour la réduction de poids d’un cadre de cabine de camion ou pour la validation de l’intégrité d’un assemblage structurel complexe en composite, Lx Sim aide RMC à livrer une performance exceptionnelle, tout en respectant les budgets et les délais de livraison.

Marc-André Grenier - René Matériaux Composites Ltée.
Text

Lx Sim nous supporte depuis quelques années en nous fournissant des analyses de structures (FEA) et d’optimisation numérique de qualité. La confiance dans la relation nous permet l’utilisation immédiate des résultats afin d’orienter nos concepts de vélo et d’en augmenter la performance. En plus de leur efficacité et leur temps de réponse court, ils nous permettent de réduire les délais pour l’étape de fabrication.

Erick Auger ing. - Faction Bike Studio
Text

Notre collaboration avec Lx Sim nous a permis d’accélérer notre processus de design, autant mécanique que visuel, et ce, à l’aide de leurs nombreux outils d’optimisation ainsi que d’analyses par éléments finis. Leur expertise et capacité d’adaptation aux situations changeantes est un atout indéniable, ceci étant une conséquence directe de la qualité des collaborateurs qui nous ont été assignés. La compréhension de l’entreprise envers la discipline qui est la nôtre, les arts du cirque, s’est avérée très importante dans le développement de nos différents projets.

Simon Lemieux - Dragone Studio - Architecte & Design
Text

[...] Les ingénieurs de chez Lx Sim possèdent une très bonne compréhension de la physique et des principes impliqués, procurent de judicieux conseils et ont une nette expertise dans la modélisation de structures complexes sous des charges explosives hautement dynamiques et enterrées.

Patrick Gallagher B. Sc., M. Sc. - Dyanalytics Inc.

Profitez de nos super-pouvoirs!

Développez votre prochain produit avec la sim-optimisation. Obtenez des résultats de super-héros!

Contactez nous

ASSOCIATIONS